Organizing Data

Sharing

11.3.4. Managing own shares

In order to organize own shares, you can do the following:

Information on permissions can be found in 11.2: Permissions.

How to edit existing permissions:

  1. In the folder tree, select a folder that you shared.

  2. Click the Folder-specific actions icon next to the folder name. Click on Permissions / Invite people.

    You can also click the Shared iconnext to the folder name.

    In the Files app, you can also click the Share icon in the toolbar. Click on Invite people.

    The window for adjusting the permissions opens.

  3. You have the following options to change permissions.

    • To adjust a user role, click on the entry in Current role. Select an entry from the menu.

    • To adjust the permission details, click on the entry in Detailed access rights. Select a permission from the menu. Notes:

      • You cannot change the administrative rights of a personal folder.

      • Permissions can not be changed for public links.

      • Guests only get read permissions. You can not change this permission.

    • In order to add new permissions, enter an E-Mail address in Add people. The E-Mail address will be added to the list as internal user, group or guest.

    • In order to remove a user's permissions, click the Actions icon next to the user's name. Click on Revoke access in the menu.

  4. Click on Save.

How to resend an invitation to a person:

  1. In the folder tree, select a folder that you shared.

  2. Click the Folder-specific actions icon next to the folder name. Click on Permissions / Invite people.

    You can also click the Shared iconnext to the folder name.

    In the Files app, you can also click the Share icon in the toolbar. Click on Invite people.

    The window for adjusting the permissions opens.

  3. Click the Actions iconnext to a user name. Click on Resend invitation in the menu.

  4. Click on Save.

How to remove all permissions for a file or a folder in the Files app

  1. In the Files app, open My shares in the folder tree.

  2. Select a share in the detail view. Click on Revoke access in the toolbar.